Easter Vacation Day 3 <3

Day 3 was kind of a slow day for me, I have not been feeling good for some days now. So day 3 was mostly spent in bed watching Downton Abbey and Sound of Music. But me and John did however manage to go for a walk late Friday night about midnight. And I am sure glad we did, the sight was STUNNING!!!

With first a view of several shooting stars and then later we decided to take a blanket, some candles and drive up on the mountain to look at the stars. But oh did we get a surprise! After just a few minutes of arriving on the mountain the sky started turning green and full of Northern Lights! I have seen Northern Lights before ofc. since I live in The Faroe Islands, but never like this.

It was the perfect ending of the day and a romantic moment for sure.

The clip in the blog is not taken by me, see youtube for information.

 

Leave a Reply

