There’s a First Time For Everything

image

Yesterday me and Maria went on a helicopter ride from Tórshavn to Svínoy.

Neither of us had either been in a helicopter or Svínoy, so a week ago we decided that now would be the time for both.

Many of us Faroese people have traveled so many places in the wold but haven’t even seen a big of our own little country. For my part I want to change that! This year I would like to see at least 3 new places if not more. And never the less try out the fantastic opportunities we have at hand without sometimes even knowing it.

Who knew that a helicopter ride to Svínoy only costs 215 DKK ?

Seeing things from a different perspective can be healthy sometimes and I sure will do it again.

I really want my husband john to experience something this amazing too. A helicopter ride is way more compact and intense that going somewhere on a boat, car or plane. You get an whole other angle on things. I truly was/am stunned! In a good way ofc!

The Faroe Islands might just be a hidden paradise on earth.

image

image

image

Now I think I’ve seen them from every angle possible.

image

Æðuvík, my home town! Oh how I love this place! Hehe funny story, I actually was in doubt if this was Æðuvík or not, since I’ve never seen it from this angle not even on pictures. But I soon saw my grandparents house and all the other familiar places.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The helicopter leaving us in Svínoy – Next we had to figure out how to get home again. Seeing that Svínoy is a small Island far up north in the Faroes, that wasn’t as easy as we thought. More about that on my blog tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

