Time For a Break – at Kaffihúsið!

image

Since I’ve been in Æðuvík alot lately I haven’t really had the time to run errands or see my friends since they live an hour away. And since we are leaving on our trip on Monday allready I had to run pretty fast today, to get everything done. But however there was still time for a meet up with my friend Marjun at our favorite cafe.

image

image

image

They sure do have a lot if tempting and delishous offers at Kaffihúsið.

image

But I had to go with my regular “caramel latte”- by far the best in the country!

image

And a delish Panini with curry and chiken. Uhmmm…

image

Marjun is not much of a coffee person, so she had “chai latte”, wich also is really really good.

image

How cool is this sealing? Love the pattern!!

image

And matching counter ofc.

image

image

image

I just love the atmosphere at this small and cosy cafe, located in the heart of Tórshavn. And their menue is awsome. I haven’t tried anything in it so far that ı didn’t like.
Only minus with this cafe is that it closes at 18.00 kl. But I still have to give it 5 stars out of 5!

*****

So if you ever find yourself in Tórshavn i definitely recommend Kaffihúsið as my first choice.

Leave a Reply

