Day 20 – One Of My Favorite Things To Do

image

Yesterday me and Amber went out riding. They have 5 horses her in the farm, this time we decided to take Cowboy  and Curly.

image

Since Cowboy is Ambers horse, I was on Curly, he’s the most gentle hors they have.

image

He used to be an Indians horse, that is just awsome. And I have to say, he’s the most gentle horse I have ever met!

image

We decided to take a short ride, so I could get to know the trail abd maybe go by my self sometime.

image

And by short I mean about an hour. But it was still beautiful and the sun was shining that’s always a pluss.

image

The view speaks for it self.

image

The American riding style sure is different from what I’m used to vack home. The English style is more controling and up tight. While here it’s more relaxed and all about your voice and legs, you even stear with your legs.

image

I didn’t have to use any strength or power to control the horse, he would jus do as I told him without me telling him twice. Amazing!

image

On our way home we started to hear thunder and see some dark skyes comming in, so we had to hurry a little bit.

image

Didn’t want John to get worried and to be wet eigther.

image

So we put the horses back on the meadow and hurried home to get the goats back in.

image

They wanted a ride ir maybe just some hay?

image

When all the animals were fed and prepared for a storm, somehow the storm just disappeared. It was really weird because the skyes simply just split in two and whent arround us.

image

So this time there was no showers and no thunderstorm at the ranch. I guess it would have been pretty cool to see, but on the other had I’m glad it didn’t happen. And I’m sure Monty is too.

image

Unfortunately John didn’t come for a ride this time sice he was watching the boys, but hopefully he will get the opportunity very soon. He’s never been in a horse before so he’s a bit nervous.

4 thoughts on “Day 20 – One Of My Favorite Things To Do

  1. Let John decide for himself, if he wants to try horseriding… oh, I forgot, he’s married, so of course he doesn’t get any say in that matter 😉
    Seems like you’re having a GREAT trip so far! 🙂

    • He actually wants to try horseback riding , but we will start slowly 🙂 the horses here are really easy going to so I’m sure It will be fine 🙂
      But yeah we are having the time of out lives 🙂

Leave a Reply

