What This Trip Has Taught Me

20130721-004304.jpg

Sitting here waiting on our last plane back home to The Faroe Islands, my mind can’t stop wandering off and reflecting back on everything I’ve learned during our ten week travels.

Not only has this trip made me a wiser, more experienced and better person, but it has also inspired me to make some significant changes to my life.

Listed in no specific order I will quote some goals for my future and in my following blogs describe each one of them:

1.

Be the person I really want to be, without caring about others opinion of me

2.

Be a better wife to my husband

3.

Live a more self sustainable life

4.

Be more environmental friendly

5.

Be healthier

6.

Be more adventurous

7.

Be a traveler in my own country

8.

Do more good

9.

Let go of people who affect my life negatively

10.

Keep extending my knowledge of food and learn how to make something out of my comfort zone

11.

Spend more time on things that really matter

12.

believe in my self

Leave a Reply

