It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

image

Wuhu! It’s snowing for real this time. After a really bad weekend weather wise : with storms, rain, wind and even a hurricane. Calm, airy snow isn’t all that bad, I actually like it.
image

Just to give you an idea, this picture was taken yesterday at around 3 pm.
image

While this picture was taken this morning. 
image

And these today :
image

image

image

image

image

So it is growing fast as you can see.
image

image

Fortunately I have a dog who loves going on walks in the snow. I literally had to go out whit her to stop her from wining.
image

image

On our way down to check on the sheep, I had to take these two ironic pictures. 
image

image

image

image

As expected the sheep were down at the barn, ready to get fed. They’re not used to looking hard for their own food after a long summer with lots of fresh grass.
image

All this snow really gets me feeling bad for the birds though. Surely we all should remember to feed them and provide shelter right?  My parents have two small bird houses in their yard, however me and John don’t have anything yet. I’ll have to talk him into making one later on today 😉

6 thoughts on “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

    • Hehe…. Warm clothes help a lot. But I guess I’m just so used to the cold, that it doesn’t bother me that much. Up here it is cold all winter long, but not really that much snow. So when there finally is, I prefer snow over rain any day 🙂

    • Hi Lynda 🙂

      Yeah I love those furry little sheep, there really is something quite fascinating about them.

      Too bad the snow is all gone now, was really hoping for a white Christmas this year. But I can’t complain though, as we had snow last year 🙂

Leave a Reply

